My 30 Day Chronic Illness Challenge

30daychronicillneschallenge

Day 2: How have these illnesses affected your life?

I keep to myself now. Never had that many friends anyway and they all decided that it just sucks to be friends with a chronic pain patient. Oh well, at least now I know who my real friends are! It really bothers me that I can’t do the things I used to do anymore. I used to be a very active person. Loved hiking, climbing, skiing, ice skating. The only thing I can still do is ice skating and I pay dearly for it afterward. It also put a burden on my family and I just hate that! Unable to clean or do chores around the house some days makes me feel so guilty, because I just lay down and rest. I can’t or won’t do fun things anymore. Going to the movies is just horrible but I try to go with my husband every so often. I’ve got very depressed and just want my old life back!

This entry was posted in 30 Day Chronic Illness Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

