30 Day Chronic Illness Challenge

30daychronicillneschallenge

Day 12: Briefly explain to a healthy person what it is like to live with this illness.

I always say it’s like having the flu with extreme body aches and multiply it by 10. Every day, all over. My legs are always hurting no matter what. I feel extremely tired all the time and the pain is causing me to be depressed and have anxiety attacks, because I feel useless. Sometimes it’s very tough to even get out of bed. I always feel like I let my family down. If I do something fun, I will pay for it later with more pain.
I gave up explaining this to new acquaintances. Either they don’t believe me or don’t think it’s a big deal. My husband’s side of the family doesn’t even know I’ve been dealing with this for the past 5 years. I’ve become very good at hiding my pain around them. They think it’s a “lazy person illness”. Someone in the family has fibro and they talk very bad about her. I certainly don’t need that in my life!

This entry was posted in 30 Day Chronic Illness Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

