Fibromyalgia is…..

…feeling fine one moment and feeling like being hit by a truck the next

I think I scared my hubby yesterday. He is home on vacation and I’ve had more bad than good days. Yesterday morning I really didn’t feel too bad and after the meds kicked in I was in a good mood and doing stuff around the house. All of a sudden, within minutes I had to stop what I was doing and lay down. Pain hit me out of nowhere. Nothing new for me, but hubby hasn’t seen me change so quick. Either he’s working or I can hide it pretty well. I felt so bad that he had to see me like this. I really shouldn’t….

This entry was posted in my day to day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fibromyalgia is…..

  1. Tessa says:

    Fibromyalgia is hard to hide forever. I say let them see the true you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I understand what you mean, I hate when my husband sees me in severe pain. The look in his eyes is so concerning and I end up feeling bad. But like Tessa said above, it’s nothing we can hide, and they can better understand what we go through on a daily basis.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

