I’ve had better days

For the past two days, this has been my companion….

WP_001412

I’m having high pain in my right kidney area that travels down my leg. I’ve had the same pain a few times before and I ended up in the ER twice because of it. When I go in they run test, CT scan etc. but can never find anything other than it is fibromyalgia related. I get a shot of morphine and a RX for strong painkillers.
Unfortunately my HSA (Health Savings Account) is empty and I can’t afford the trip to the ER. I’m making due with my pain meds and my TENS unit and lots of rest. Just another day of fibro hell!

Really hope that this will pass very soon, like NOW!!!!

Thanks for listening to my rant!

This entry was posted in my day to day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve had better days

  1. That sounds awful 😦 I hate it when we can’t get appropriate treatment due to money/insurance companies. Just not fair. *gentle hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tessa says:

    I keep forgetting I have a tens unit. I should look for it.!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. suomi571 says:

    Thank you all for your kind words!

    Like

Leave a Reply

