This and that

I’ve had quit a bit going on these past few weeks. I’m so stressed out at the moment due to personal issues. Of course that causes more pain, you all know the drill! The migraine I had is finally gone. I had a slight dull ache for days on the left side of my face. The mother of all migraines, that hopefully will not return anytime soon! The fibro flare caused by this lasted 4 days and I was unable to do much, thankfully my brain functioned and I did catch up on a lot of reading 🙂

It’s been about 3 months since I started taking thyroid medication and Vitamin D. I do feel better, less pain and more energy. Don’t get me wrong, I still have pain everyday and all day long but it isn’t as bad as it was before I started the new medication and I still need to take my pain meds just like before. A for the Vitamin D, while I do have more energy, I feel like it’s stalling. I went from 50.000 Iu per week to 14.000 Iu. My doctor wants me to take 2000 Iu per day. I’m starting to think that’s not enough to maintain the level I need. Let’s see how it goes, I’m not scheduled for another doctor’s appointment until August.

I felt pretty good yesterday so I took my son clothes shopping. I soooo needed that! Not the shopping part ( hate shopping ) but the quality mom and son time 🙂 I have to take it easy today for sure!

How are you all doing?

This entry was posted in my day to day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This and that

  1. Tessa says:

    My Chiropractor put me on $10,000 iu if Vitamind D3 a day for my pain. I was taking 5,000, but he just doubled it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

