May 25 is World Thyroid Day

thyroidday2015

I just found out that today, May 25th is World Thyroid Day. I didn’t know this awareness day existed!

I was diagnosed just recently with Hypothyroidism and take daily medications. I am still learning daily about this illness. I struggle to understand it and I have so many questions. The list of symptoms is ridiculously long. Here is a link to a list with over 300+ symptoms!!!

http://www.theepochtimes.com/n3/762195-300-hypothyroidism-symptomsyes-really/#

This entry was posted in Hypothyroidism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to May 25 is World Thyroid Day

  1. Tessa says:

    I have hypothyroidism too and been taking meds for about 10 years. They are having trouble regulating them again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

