Comfort Food

WP_000161 I love cooking with fresh vegetables and got a big pot of Ratatouille simmering on the stove.  I try to stay away for processed foods and do as much clean eating as possible. I always think of soups as comfort food.

I like to take it easy on Sundays. Most of the time I fix some sort of soup before noon and let it simmer. That way I don’t have to worry about dinner later on and can rest and spent the day with my husband.

***************

Ich koche am liebsten mit frischen Gemüse und hab einen grossen Pott Ratatouille vor sich hin köcheln. Ich versuche sowenig wie möglich industriell hergestellte Lebensmittel zu benutzen und so oft wie es geht gesund und ausgewogen zu essen.

Sonntags lasse ich es gerne locker zu gehen. Meistens koch ich verschiedene Suppen und lass diese vor sich hin köcheln. So brauche ich mich später nicht um’s Abendessen zu kümmern, kann mich ausruhen und den Tag mit meinem Mann verbringen.

This entry was posted in Food, Veggie Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Comfort Food

  1. That looks yummy…except for the zucchini. You know how you have one thing that just makes you shudder? Mine is zucchini. I don’t like the squidy feeling of biting into it. You’d have thought I’d have grown out of it now, but no. I’m very similar to you and avoid processed foods as much as possible. It tastes better and doesn’t give me any adverse reactions.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Janice says:

    I agree with you about processed foods..and I like meals that cook on their own on the stove or in a slow cooker..also gives some warmth in the home at this time of year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

