Flare ups

Hello world! I haven’t been online much these past few weeks. I just didn’t feel up to it. My illness is showing it’s ugly side. There hasn’t been a day were I got out of bed before early afternoon. I hate that! I am so lucky my husband is understanding and I don’t have to work; at least for now!

Pretty much every illness I have, decided to act up. I’ve been in a fibro flare for the past 2 weeks now. The pain is around 8/9 out of 10 everyday. Last weekend I went through an IBS flare. It was terrible! Of course with all this comes depression. Even though I’m on medication, I get dark days. When I’m in a flare, it’s extremely hard to focus on anything positive. I just want to be left alone and I loose interest in things I really enjoy. Reading is one of the things I love to do. I was so looking forward to reading my new book. 3 chapters in, the fibro flare hit and I haven’t touched it since.

I’m just so frustrated, tired and exhausted….

***************

Hallo Welt! Ich war die letzten paar Wochen nicht viel online. Mir war einfach nicht danach. Meine Krankheit zeigt sich gerade von ihrer hässlichen Seite. Es gab keinen Tag, andem ich vor 15 Uhr aus dem Bett kam. Ich hasse das! Ich bin echt froh einen Mann yu haben der das versteht und mich nicht bittet, arbeiten zu gehen; zumindest bis jetzt!

So ziemlich jede Krankheit die ich hab, spielt gerade verrückt. Ich bin seit 2 Wochen in einem Fibroschub. Die täglichen Schmerzen sind zwischen 8-9 von 10. Letzes Wochenende hatte ich ein Reizdarmschub von der übelsten Sorte. Es war schlimm! Zudem kommt natürlich auch die Depression. Obwohl ich Medikamente nehme, habe ich gany dunkle Tage, besonders wenn ich einen Schub habe. Dann ist es sehr, sehr schwer etwas positives zu finden. Ich will dann einfach nur alleine sein und verliere Interesse an Dingen die ich mag. Lesen ist etwas, das ich liebe. Ich hatte mich so darauf gefreut, mein neues Buch anzufangen. 3 Kapitel später hat sich der Fibroschub gemeldet und ich hab nicht weitergelesen.

Ich bin einfach nur frustriert, müde und erschöpft…

This entry was posted in Depression, Fibromyalgia, IBS, my day to day. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Flare ups

  1. paws2smile says:

    I get Fibro flares as well so I know what you are going through. 😦 I hope you get some relief soon! I will send some of my spoons your way. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hbhatnagar says:

    I hope you are feeling better now. I assume the weather is also adding its bit to the aches and the blues. Wishing you the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. seachy says:

    I feel your pain and flare ups, and furthermore the cabin fever and how easily it can draw me back into depressive moods, it is almost as hard fighting the mood as it is the psychical pain of my chronic disability

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

