Out of spoons

I’ve used up all of my spoons for the day. I am so tired and in pain, taking a shower and fixing dinner was all I was able to do today. On top of my daily fibromyalgia pain I’ve got a nasty cold. It’s not the mother of all colds, but if you’re already tired and all your energy is being used to fight the pain, it doesn’t take much. Hopefully this will pass soon!

***************

Ich hab alle meine Löffel für heute verbraucht. Ich bin so müde und hab Schmerzen, duschen und das Abendessen kochen war alles was ich heute machen konnte. Zu meinen alltäglichen Fibromyalgieschmerzen hab ich nun auch noch eine Erkältung. Es ist nicht die schlimmste die ich je hatte, aber wenn du eh schon müde bist und all deine Kraft nutzen tust gegen dieSchmerzen zu kämpfen, reicht schon eine normale Erkältung. Hoffentlich bin ich bald wieder fit!

This entry was posted in Fibromyalgia, my day to day. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Out of spoons

  1. hbhatnagar says:

    I hope you feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. paws2smile says:

    I hope you are able to get rid if the cold soon. You are correct about Fibro and a cold on top of that. I usually have sinus issues on top of my illnesses. Sending healthy juju your way!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. suomi571 says:

    Thanks! I have sinus issues too. No fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

