Fibromyalgia Awareness Day May 12, 2016

FMA16

Today,  May 12, is Fibromyalgia Awareness Day. If you have a loved one with Fibromyalgia, read up on it to gain a better understanding of the many challenges we face.

http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/fibromyalgia/basics/definition/con-20019243

Fibromyalgia is known as an “invisible illness”. While it is painful and debilitating, most of the time we look fine on the outside but suffer on the inside. Fibromyalgia is not a “one size fits all” diagnosis. Symptoms vary from person to person.

My symptoms include IBS, Insomnia, Sensitivity to light and noise, Anxiety, Depression, Cognitive issues, Tingling in my arms and hands, Stiffness in the morning and after staying in one position too long , Fatigue and of course chronic muscle pain/spasms.

Fibromyalgia sufferer deal with these and other symptoms daily! It is a real!!!

This entry was posted in Fibromyalgia, Fibromyalgia Awareness Day, my day to day, spoonie. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fibromyalgia Awareness Day May 12, 2016

  1. paws2smile says:

    My doctors that I visit don’t believe Fibro is a disease so they won’t sign off on it for if you are trying to go on Social Security/Disability. Makes me furious! So that reason is the only only time I say that I am thankful to have Lupus as well. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. suomi571 says:

    That’s terrible! I don’t understand why there are still doctors that don’t believe it’s a real disease. Makes me so mad!

    Like

Leave a Reply

