I’ve been better

chamomile-829487_640.jpgI haven’t been feeling well since last week Friday. It’s either the fibromyalgia acting up or the IBS! I haven’t had IBS this bad in quit some time. Really bad bloating and nausea. I’ve been taking my medication and it helps some but not for the nausea. Been drinking ginger ale and lots of peppermint tea, which is also good for the cramps. On Tuesday I couldn’t do anything and stayed in bed all day. I couldn’t even get up to fix dinner for my husband. I asked him to pick up take out for dinner. I felt so bad since he had such a busy day at work and there I am, asking him to stop for food on his way home but my fibro was just too bad that day. Hopefully I start to feel better this weekend. We have no plans, so I can get plenty of rest. Have a nice weekend everyone!

***************

Mir geht es seit letzter Woche Freitag nicht gut. Entweder wird die Fibromyalgie schlimmer oder mein Reizdarm spielt verrückt.Ich hatte schon lange nicht mehr so starke Beschwerden mit dem Reizdarm. Ganz schlimme Blähungen und Übelkeit. Ich trinke viel Ginger Ale und Pfefferminztee, der auch gegen die Darmkrämpfe hilft. Am Dienstag konnte ich garnichts machen und lag den ganzen Tag im Bett. Ich konnte noch nicht mal aufstehen und Abendessen für meinen Mann kochen. Ich hab ihn dann gebeten etwas mitzubringen. Ich hab mich so mies gefühlt weil ich ihn gefragt hab. Er hatte einen hektischen Arbeitstag und ich muss ihn fragen ob er was mit bringt, aber die Fibro war einfach zu schlimm. Hoffentlich geht we mir im laufe des Wochenendes wieder besser. Wir haben nichts vor, also kann ich mich viel ausruhen. Habt ein schönes Wochenende!

This entry was posted in Fibromyalgia, IBS, my day to day, spoonie. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve been better

  1. avaswan says:

    Hope you feel better soon sweetie! Rest up this weekend and don’t feel guilty for your husband helping you. Sending hugs and healing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

