So tired of it….

wp-1476994667179.jpgSorting through my clothes again 😔 I ended up with 3 huge trash bags full of clothes. Already dropped them off at our local shelter. No matter what I do, I keep gaining weight. I hate my illness and the medications 😭 Been gaining since I was put on thyroid medication. I finally got an appointment with an endocrinologist for December. Hopefully she’ll run more detailed tests and get to the bottom of this issue. It’s not just the weight gain. The symptoms I had when I first got diagnosed are also acting up. More fatigue, feeling drowsy all the time and the increased sensitivity to cold is really bad.

***************

Ich hab mal wieder meine Klamotten aussortiert. Hab 3 Müllsäcke voll bekommen und sie schon in einem Heim abgegeben. Ich kann machen was ich will, ich nehm immer mehr zu. Ich hasse meine Krankheiten und die Medikamente die ich nehmen muss. Im Dezember hab ich endlich einen Termin bei einer Endokrinologin bekommen. Hoffentlich macht sie weitere Tests um heraus zufingen woran das liegt. Es ist ja nicht nur die Gewichtszunahme, nein auch das ständige ermüden, schalfrig fühlen und das mir ständig kalt ist, ist schlimmer geworden.

This entry was posted in Fibromyalgia, Hypothyroidism, my day to day, spoonie. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to So tired of it….

  1. koolaidmoms says:

    Good thing you are getting it checked out. It sounds like the dosage is off or it is something else too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nikki says:

    I am sorry you are going through this. I pray they find the source of this. I went through so many test to find out I have nerve damage in both hands and upper extremities, peripheral nerve damage in my legs and feet. Took forever to find I have sleep apnea which is the cause of my shortness of breath. ALL OF THIS AT ONE TIME! I feel your frustration. Hang on. It will be resolved soon I hope.

    Liked by 1 person

    • suomi571 says:

      Thank you! It is so frustrating when it takes forever to find the cause of any health issue. My husband has sleep apnea and it caused all kinds of health problems. He’s got a bipap now and is doing much better.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. paws2smile says:

    I’m sorry you are having to deal with this. 😞 I have also gone through this and it SUCKS. I doubled my size thanks to Lyrica. I stopped it a few years ago and I still can’t get rid of the weight. I even still have many old clothes of mine, ‘just in case.’ I think it is a good idea that you are getting things checked out. I am thinking of you and sending strength your way!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This sounds familiar, like me. But take some advise from me. I spent a lot of money giving my clothes away. Keep one size up and one size down. I go back and forth depending on how I feel and how active I am. I put them in bins and when one size doesn’t fit, I go to the other bins.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. akiwifreund says:

    I agree with buildingtheloveshack; I keep multiple sizes too. The labs are only one way to figure out what’s going on. We are only as good as our science! We haven’t figured everything out yet! Don’t get rid of the stuff you truly love, keep a few things back. I’ve discovered that if I eat normal amounts of food it’s very, very easy for me to gain weight, and if I want to lose weight, I have to go on a very drastic food plan. It’s zero fun. You are not alone, it’s not just you, and you are not necessarily doing something wrong, we just don’t have all of the answers yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    • suomi571 says:

      Oh, thank you so much!!! It sound crazy but it feels good, knowing I’m not alone.

      Liked by 1 person

      • akiwifreund says:

        There is a book called “Why Do I Still Have Thyroid Symptoms?” by Datis Kharrazian. I saw it on the shelves of both naturopathic and Western medicine doctors, so I got a copy for myself. The website is http://thyroidbook.com/ I know, I know, everyone has their own theories, but it sucks to feel like you are swimming upstream when you are supposedly doing everything right. I have so much going on right now that I actually had to put my thyroid concerns on the back burner so I haven’t read through my book, but you or anyone else here may be interested in checking it out.

        Liked by 1 person

      • suomi571 says:

        Well, thank you! I still have so much to learn about my thyroid issues so I will definitely check it out! ☺

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Valerie says:

    I’m so sorry you are having to deal with all of this. Hope you can get answers soon. I have Hashimoto’s thyroid disease, so can identify. It took a long time before they got my meds leveled out. Been there with the weight gain it is a real bummer. xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

