7 Years ago

7 years ago today, April 1. I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia. I will never forget that day. It changed my life completely and I hate it! With time I learned a lot about this illness. I also figured out what triggers a flare up. If I overdo things and don’t listen to my body I will pay dearly the following day. Stress and long nights out are also a no go. If I’m lucky, my pain only gets worse a little and I’m still able to do things, but most of the time I can’t make it out of bed. In those 7 years my doctor and I have found a combination of medications that help me, at least right now, and give me some quality of life back.

***************

Heute vor 7 Jahren wurde ich mit Fibromyalgie diagnostiziert. Den Tag werde ich nie vergessen. Er hat mein Leben total verändert und ich hasse es! Mit der Zeit hab ich viel über diese Krankheit gelernt. Ich hab auch herausgefunden was meine Schübe auslöst. Wenn ich mich überanstrenge, mir zuviel zumute und nicht auf meinen Körper höre, krieg ich am nächsten Tag die Rechnung. Stress und Abends mal ausgehen sind auch nicht drin. Wenn ich Glück habem werden meine Schmerzen nur ein wenig schlimmer, aber meistens komm ich dann den ganzen Tag nicht aus dem Bett raus. In den 7 Jahren haben meine Ärztin und ich auch Medikamente gefunden die mir doch sehr helfen, und mir etwas mehr Lebensqualität geben.

 

This entry was posted in Fibromyalgia, my day to day, spoonie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

