Hospital stay

IMG_20170504_182808_652

My sweet sister-in-law brought me these beautiful flowers to cheer me up 😊 I’ve spent Tuesday and Wednesday in hospital with severe chest pain. I’ve had lots of tests done. My heart is fine! I’ve also had an endoscopy done and it showed I possibly have celiac disease. I will know more after the biopsy results are back next week. The doctor said it would explain why my iron levels are low. I have severe acid reflux, nausea and I’m miserable and still in a lot of pain. They still don’t know what is causing this pain. Oh and doing a stress test when you have fibromyalgia is not fun. I was in tears cause my legs hurt so bad. Why is there always something else for us spoonies?

This entry was posted in Anemia, Fibromyalgia, IBS, Iron deficiency, my day to day, spoonie. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hospital stay

  1. swanyriver says:

    I hope you feel better very soon sweetie! My fribromyalsia has caused me severe chest pains before and I hope they find out your problem and relieve your pain.❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • suomi571 says:

      Thank you😊 Hopefully in have answers next week. I see my family physician for follow up then. I’m afraid they will just pin the chest pain to fibromyalgia. I’m so tired of being told everything that hurts is fibro related.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Tony Burgess says:

    I hope you are feeling better and are on the mend. Hang in there.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amy says:

    Hope you are recovering soon. Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hope you’re better, but don’t you hate when they don’t know what is causing the pain?

    Like

Leave a Reply

